

# INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC HEALTH DENTISTRY

Registered under the Registrar of Societies, Bangalore.No. 777/93-94

# **President**

# Dr. Manjunath P Puranik MDS

Professor & Head Dept. of Public Health Dentistry Govt. Dental College & Research Institute Fort Bangalore 560002

# **Honorary Secretary**

# Dr. Vamsi Krishna Reddy MDS

Principal, Professor & HOD
Anil Neerukonda Institute of Dental Sciences
Bheemili Mandal, Andhra Pradsesh - 531162
Mobile: 9908200033 Email: secretaryiaphd@gmail.com

Date: 16<sup>th</sup> October, 2023.

### OFFICE BEARERS

### **President Emeritus**

Dr. RK Bali

### **President Elect**

Dr. Arun Dodamani

# Immediate Past President

Dr. Sabyasachi Saha

### Vice President

Dr. Sowmya K R

Dr. Avinash J

### **Joint Secretary**

Dr. Vikrant Mohanty

# Treasurer

Dr. Ridhima Gaunkar

# **Editor-JIAPHD**

Dr. Naveen Kumar P. G

### **EC Members**

Dr. Ramya Iyer

Dr. Tanushri M Dalvi

Dr. Prasanth V K

Dr. Shourya Tandon

Dr. Puneeth Gupta

Dr. Arpit Gupta

Dr. Praveen Jodalli

Dr. Satyanarayana

### Advisors

Dr. Shankar Aradhya M.R

Dr. Hiremath S.S

Dr. Aswath Narayanan M.B

IAPHD/O.No.121/2023

dentistry:

# ELECTION NOTICE - IAPHD

Notification is hereby given for election to the following post of Indian association of public health

Post	Tenure
President - Elect: 2023-24	One Term

All nominations, in the prescribed form enclosed (please take a print of the form provided), should reach the address mentioned below on or before 2 pm on 04.11.2023 and those received thereafter will not be considered. No nomination will be accepted on the floor unless there is a vacancy. Nominations should be sent only by registered post/speed post with acknowledgment due to the Hon. General Secretary, IAPHD to the address mentioned below, superscribing the envelope "Elections – IAPHD".

Incomplete forms, non receipt of forms, late receipt of forms will not be considered. If more than one candidate has filed nomination to an office, election by secret ballot shall be conducted. If no nomination has been received for a post, the election will be held for the post by floor nomination in the AGM, the name of the candidate being duly proposed & seconded. If there is more than one person contesting for the post on the floor, the election shall be conducted on the floor.

### **DATES**

Last date for the nomination	- 04.11.2023
Last date for withdrawal	- 11.11.2023
Scrutiny & publishing of final list.	- 13.11.2023
Elections at AGM	- 02.12.2023

PS: Those who have not become members earlier may be kindly informed that they can become members & then enter the AGM on that day. However, they cannot vote or stand for any post if they are not members on or before 16.10.2023.

The election is to be held at the 28<sup>th</sup> Indian Association of public health dentistry National Conference at Gurugram on the 2<sup>nd</sup> of December, 2023 at Medical Auditorium,C Block,SGT University Gurugram- 122505, Haryana, India for above mentioned post.

Yours faithfully,

1. Vacaly

Dr Vamsi Krishna Reddy L

Hon.Secretary
Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry
secretaryiaphd@gmail.com

Address to which letter to be posted:

DR. L VAMSI KRISHNA REDDY, HONORARY GEN. SECRETARY, IAPHD, DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH DENTISTRY, ANIL NEERUKONDA INSTITUTE OF DENTAL SCIENCES, SANGIVALASA, BHEEMUNIPATAM (M), VISAKHAPATNAM- 531162

Head Office: Department of Public Health Dentistry, Anil Neerukonda Institute of Dental Sciences, Sangivalasa, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Visakhapatnam-531162

Mobile No: 9908200033 Email: secretaryiaphd@gmail.com Website: www.iaphd.org